This would have to be my favourite assignment of the year. Hastings District Council accepts nominations for individuals and groups who have made a valuable – and voluntary – contribution to the community and presents each of them with a Civic Honours Award.

This year’s recipients included Anthony Richardson, Donald Trask, Frank Wilkins, Janice Hopkinson, Maree Forde-Harris,Jill Frizzell, Dennis Beets, Margaret Kitt, David Kitt, Te Rangi Huata, Fae Andersen, Wayne Clark, and Dressage Hawke’s Bay (Northern).

The awards were presented by Mayor Sandra Hazlehurst at Focal Point Cinema in Heretaunga St East in Hastings

All photographs from this event can be seen and ordered from its album on the SALES page.

The full album will be available online for approximately 5 months. After that – please phone if you would like to come and view them.